It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:53 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 146 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 8:16 pm 
Offline
Official Win32 Porter/Dev
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:15 pm
Posts: 594
As stated in the other thread: you can't.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 10:25 pm 
Offline
Snes9x Orange Belt

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:18 am
Posts: 222
adventure_of_link wrote:
sounds like www.proxy.org is your best friend here....


I'm way ahead of you, https://www.secure-tunnel.com

_________________
Lisa: "I hope you all know you're sponsoring a murderous pirate!"
Sponsor: "A pirate!!? Well, that's hardly the image we need for Long John Silvers!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:23 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 11:13 am
Posts: 3
OV2 wrote:
As stated in the other thread: you can't.

It is a pity that no (((((((
Sorry that is not available in 1.51 was (((((((
And why cancel this option interpolated? How to configure sound?
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 9:53 pm 
Offline
Snes9x Orange Belt

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:18 am
Posts: 222
Why are people so determined to disable interpolated audio? It sounds pretty crappy without it. :?

_________________
Lisa: "I hope you all know you're sponsoring a murderous pirate!"
Sponsor: "A pirate!!? Well, that's hardly the image we need for Long John Silvers!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 4:59 am 
Offline
Snes9x Orange Belt

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:18 am
Posts: 222
Microsoft is going to stop supporting XP within a year or so. Windows 7 isn't THAT bad. Better than Vista.

_________________
Lisa: "I hope you all know you're sponsoring a murderous pirate!"
Sponsor: "A pirate!!? Well, that's hardly the image we need for Long John Silvers!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 7:27 am 
Offline
Hero of Hyrule | Official Port Recruiter

Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 5:06 pm
Posts: 2588
Location: 255.255.255.255
the_randomizer wrote:
Microsoft is going to stop supporting XP within a year or so. Windows 7 isn't THAT bad. Better than Vista.


the problem is that some (if not most) of the code now compiles in a different compiler and it only supports NT kernel windows (2000/XP/Vista/7).

at least this is my understanding.

_________________
Image

Unofficial Test Monkey For:
* Snes9X GX (Wii)
* Snes9X EX (Android)
* Snes9X 64-bits (PC/Mac)

ZSNES|Ben Heck|NSRT|Bob Smiley


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 9:22 am 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:18 pm
Posts: 10
Silver_light wrote:
OV2 wrote:
As stated in the other thread: you can't.

It is a pity that no (((((((
Sorry that is not available in 1.51 was (((((((
And why cancel this option interpolated? How to configure sound?
Image

I'm talking about.
The reason for cancellation can tell? No one is waving and emulation are not affected.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super_Nint ... stem#Audio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:36 am 
Offline
Official Mac OSX Porter/Dev
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 11:58 pm
Posts: 908
Location: Japan
Because emulation can be affected if sound samples are interpolated wrongly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:50 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 10:58 pm
Posts: 18
the_randomizer wrote:
Microsoft is going to stop supporting XP within a year or so. Windows 7 isn't THAT bad. Better than Vista.


Off topic post:

Aside from emulators I also play SIMCity 4 and I've read several articles where people say that SC4 runs a bit laggy in Win7 under the "run in XP Mode settings" option & others would say SC4 ran best in Win7. Until all of this is cleared out I might still stick with XP.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 1:31 pm 
Offline
Official Win32 Porter/Dev
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:15 pm
Posts: 594
epman5g wrote:
just wondering if snes9x 1.53 for Windows will require a minimum of either Win2000 or WinXP to use.

It requires Win2k or higher, as stated in the readme.

I'll see if I can find the time to do a win9x version again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 4:55 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:18 pm
Posts: 10
zones wrote:
Because emulation can be affected if sound samples are interpolated wrongly.

Removed permanently? :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 5:14 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2011 5:03 pm
Posts: 2
zones wrote:
Because emulation can be affected if sound samples are interpolated wrongly.

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:36 pm 
Offline
Snes9x Orange Belt

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:18 am
Posts: 222
Interesting....seems as though Byuu need help or, at least want to work together with Snes9x developer and replace the SMP core. Never thought I's see the day. http://board.byuu.org/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=1597 (And yes, I found a way to get to his message board).

_________________
Lisa: "I hope you all know you're sponsoring a murderous pirate!"
Sponsor: "A pirate!!? Well, that's hardly the image we need for Long John Silvers!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 11:44 am 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:36 am
Posts: 3
I found,open rom diglog has some bugs...

1.It looks the file type filter is invaild,it always display all files.
2.The custum open rom files diglog can't save lasted opend folder.

And Yoshi's Island has a black screen? SuperFX Emulation broken?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2011 2:42 pm 
Offline
Snes9x Orange Belt

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:18 am
Posts: 222
shinyoyo wrote:
I found,open rom diglog has some bugs...

1.It looks the file type filter is invaild,it always display all files.
2.The custum open rom files diglog can't save lasted opend folder.

And Yoshi's Island has a black screen? SuperFX Emulation broken?


Both Star Fox and Yoshi's Island work fine on my end. I use the NTSC version for both ROMs. There's nothing wrong with SuperFX emulation.

_________________
Lisa: "I hope you all know you're sponsoring a murderous pirate!"
Sponsor: "A pirate!!? Well, that's hardly the image we need for Long John Silvers!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 2:43 am 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:36 am
Posts: 3
The broken version is pal (Yoshi's Island),But Zsnes can run it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 3:13 am 
Offline
Snes9x Orange Belt

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:18 am
Posts: 222
shinyoyo wrote:
The broken version is pal (Yoshi's Island),But Zsnes can run it.


Try the NTSC version; it works.

_________________
Lisa: "I hope you all know you're sponsoring a murderous pirate!"
Sponsor: "A pirate!!? Well, that's hardly the image we need for Long John Silvers!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 4:58 am 
Offline
Official GTK/Linux Porter/Dev
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 12:50 am
Posts: 407
shinyoyo wrote:
The broken version is pal (Yoshi's Island),But Zsnes can run it.

The most common corrupt ROM is PAL, too. Both clean PAL versions (1.0 and 1.1) work fine here.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 9:39 am 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 12:47 pm
Posts: 2
Cannot get diagonals to work here, with my xbox360 controller / dpad
(works fine in other emulators) :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2011 4:18 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:50 pm
Posts: 21
jtull89 wrote:
What do these CG shaders do that the normal filters won't? Is it a matter of hardware graphics acceleration?


Yes, all hardware acceleration, so shit like HQ2x runs on your GPU.

I am looking to port all my shaders to Cg for this.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 146 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 8  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group