How to Add Rom Cover Art to SNES9x on Wii?

If you're having problems with Snes9x, or think you've found a bug, this is the place to be.
confusedmoon2002
Snes9x White Belt

How to Add Rom Cover Art to SNES9x on Wii?

Post by confusedmoon2002 »

Hi all, thanks in advance for any assistance! I'm new to Wii modding (just started this week as another quarantine project) and I had some questions regarding the SNES9XGX emulator. I've been loving it so far, by far the best Wii emulator I've found yet. But I had a question about further mods with it. I was wondering how I can add cover art for the roms on the right side of the screen where it currently just shows a static image of a Super Famicom. I've found a ton of conflicting information in my research... Some saying I have to install a separate mod, some saying I don't. All of the videos on the topic are several years old and are likely out of date. I see that the emulator contains files for "cover" and "artwork" but when I added a .PNG file for Chrono Trigger's cover art (first rom alphabetically) it didn't work, even when formatting its name exactly the same as the rom. Can I add the art files directly or do I really need a second mod, and if so, how would I add that? Thanks again, any help would be really appreciated!
odditude
Snes9x Green Belt

Re: How to Add Rom Cover Art to SNES9x on Wii?

Post by odditude »

you're better off looking here - http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Snes9x_GX
Novan
Snes9x White Belt

Post by Novan »

I’m having the same problem too and I haven’t found any help. The link that the other person sent doesn’t help me and I’ve been trying to figure this out for a while. I got into Wii hacking in July, got this as one of my first emulators and have been trying to figure out how to add covers ever since.
j_cadaverous
Snes9x White Belt

Post by j_cadaverous »

Hit me up, I can help you with this.
Ryan
Grand Poobah

Post by Ryan »