It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:47 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 147 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Hello
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 10:22 am 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 2:48 pm
Posts: 32
Location: Germany
Deathbringer wrote:
the screenshots I take looks crashed or something. It's strange because when I open the screenshot with ACDSee Viewer it looks good, but In the windows viewer looks messed up.

Don't use Windows Viewer. :wink:

IrfanView is good, too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:14 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:12 pm
Posts: 2
A nice unexpected new years present :)

Any chance us mac users can choose were saves go? Personally I'd like to save to my dropbox folder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:38 pm 
Offline
Official Mac OSX Porter/Dev
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 11:58 pm
Posts: 908
Location: Japan
sjyune wrote:
there are still old GFX bugs unchanged

All of them are not related to GFX.
The SA-1 problems might be due to incomplete SA-1 emulation.
Hybrid Wrestler issue is a long standing problem... This game does insane DMA transfer and Snes9x returns MDR (OpenBus) as a good manner, but it causes the glitch...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:43 pm 
Offline
Official Mac OSX Porter/Dev
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 11:58 pm
Posts: 908
Location: Japan
CrispyXUK wrote:
Any chance us mac users can choose were saves go? Personally I'd like to save to my dropbox folder.

Currently, no chance. But I'll add it later.
TigerG3 wrote:
incompatible cpu-subtype

I'm not sure why... Actually it runs on my G3. Try to build with -mcpu=G3 -mtune=G3.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:33 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:40 pm
Posts: 4
zones wrote:
TigerG3 wrote:
incompatible cpu-subtype

I'm not sure why... Actually it runs on my G3. Try to build with -mcpu=G3 -mtune=G3.


Unfortunately, my internal hard drive has little space for installing the Developer Tools, there is someone available to test this suggestion?

Many thanks in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:13 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:12 pm
Posts: 2
zones wrote:
CrispyXUK wrote:
Any chance us mac users can choose were saves go? Personally I'd like to save to my dropbox folder.

Thanks man, you're a star. Haven't spotted any bugs not mentioned yet but I'll keep testing.

Is there a technical reason we can't change from windowed to fullscreen in the OSX version BTW?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hello
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 5:32 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: The Land of the Dead
creaothceann wrote:
Deathbringer wrote:
the screenshots I take looks crashed or something. It's strange because when I open the screenshot with ACDSee Viewer it looks good, but In the windows viewer looks messed up.

Don't use Windows Viewer. :wink:

IrfanView is good, too.


Not only on windows viewer looks messed up, in paint, in a frontend (GoodFE), in window explorer (thumbnails),etc.
I only see it right on ACDSee.
I don't know why, in older versions this doesn't happen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 5:41 pm 
Offline
Snes9x Orange Belt

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:18 am
Posts: 222
What's wrong with using alt+printscreen?

_________________
Lisa: "I hope you all know you're sponsoring a murderous pirate!"
Sponsor: "A pirate!!? Well, that's hardly the image we need for Long John Silvers!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:15 am 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: The Land of the Dead
haha, what is the meaning of a screenshot hotkey (that you can configure with your pad,etc) then? haha

As I said before, the Fullscreen option is always unchecked too, but that is a minor problem I think.

Only trying to help the emu to get the maximum potential.

Greets


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:46 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:19 am
Posts: 23
does anyone notice when 'Sync Sound' is enabled, display/scrolling get occassional hiccups.. ?
it's just like auto-frame-skipping is activated
'Sync Sound' didn't affect display/frame rate in older versions
it's quite stuttering for shooters and actions..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:10 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 7:36 pm
Posts: 6
Location: SWMO
sjyune wrote:
does anyone notice when 'Sync Sound' is enabled, display/scrolling get occassional hiccups.. ?
it's just like auto-frame-skipping is activated
'Sync Sound' didn't affect display/frame rate in older versions
it's quite stuttering for shooters and actions..


I had that problem until I enabled VSync in the snes9x config file. There is a checkbox under the display configuration in the latest release (fix4). Also, note that you may have to tweak the input frequency in the audio config. The default of 31900 kHz seems to work fine for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 7:05 pm 
Offline
Official Win32 Porter/Dev
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:15 pm
Posts: 594
Deathbringer wrote:
haha, what is the meaning of a screenshot hotkey (that you can configure with your pad,etc) then? haha

As I said before, the Fullscreen option is always unchecked too, but that is a minor problem I think.

Only trying to help the emu to get the maximum potential.

Greets

The screenshots/WinXp issue seems to be a libpng issue - I'll update this in the next release.

The fullscreen option is always unchecked because opening the display options menu in fullscreen switches to windowed mode first.

sjyune wrote:
does anyone notice when 'Sync Sound' is enabled, display/scrolling get occassional hiccups.. ?
it's just like auto-frame-skipping is activated
'Sync Sound' didn't affect display/frame rate in older versions
it's quite stuttering for shooters and actions..

Sync Sound works completely different than in previous versions (where it only performed the mixing more often). If it is enabled, emulation waits for the host sound system to consume available sound samples before continuing. If you encounter hiccups you might have the input frequency set to a value that is too low.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:42 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:19 am
Posts: 23
Yes, indeed i get much less hiccups (but not as smooth as older versions) but if I increase input frequency value then I get crackling noise...
Not enabling 'Sound sync' also causes emulation speed/frame rate unthrottled and crakling noise as well...so it's not 'optional' like before but "must"

i prefer old method as scrolling was like baby's butt...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 9:14 pm 
Offline
Official Win32 Porter/Dev
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:15 pm
Posts: 594
If you disable sound sync you'll have to enable VSync or switch frame skipping to automatic.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:23 am 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:09 am
Posts: 4
Location: The Land of the Dead
OV2 wrote:
Deathbringer wrote:
haha, what is the meaning of a screenshot hotkey (that you can configure with your pad,etc) then? haha

As I said before, the Fullscreen option is always unchecked too, but that is a minor problem I think.

Only trying to help the emu to get the maximum potential.

Greets

The screenshots/WinXp issue seems to be a libpng issue - I'll update this in the next release.

The fullscreen option is always unchecked because opening the display options menu in fullscreen switches to windowed mode first.


Thanks OV2! Waiting for the new release!

PS: Playing some games I note that even selecting V-Sync sometimes the upper part of the screen shows some turbulency (or something haha), is minimal but anyways I think I have to let you know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:33 am 
Offline
Snes9x Orange Belt

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:18 am
Posts: 222
Now we just need to wait for a wii/gamecube port, right?

_________________
Lisa: "I hope you all know you're sponsoring a murderous pirate!"
Sponsor: "A pirate!!? Well, that's hardly the image we need for Long John Silvers!"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:46 pm 
Offline
Snes9x White Belt

Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 12:19 am
Posts: 23
OV2 wrote:
If you disable sound sync you'll have to enable VSync or switch frame skipping to automatic.


thanks alot, that surely fixed that speed issue, though still crackling noise won't go away.....i tried every combination (sampling rate / input frequency set), but i still get these crackling noise without 'sound sync'...maybe it's win9x timining issue or my sound card is out-of-date...but really i can't complain ..anyway, thanks again for the special win9x build.. :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:49 am 
Offline
Snes9x Purple belt
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 7:59 pm
Posts: 919
Location: /dev/null
You can try either getting a audio card or updating your drivers.

_________________
Snes9x FAQs | Forum Rules
What operating system are you using? 32 or 64bit? Version of Snes9x? Is the text at the bottom of the window white when you load the game?
These suggestions are usually the solution to your issue!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Hello
PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 6:52 am 
Deathbringer wrote:
creaothceann wrote:
Deathbringer wrote:
the screenshots I take looks crashed or something. It's strange because when I open the screenshot with ACDSee Viewer it looks good, but In the windows viewer looks messed up.

Don't use Windows Viewer. :wink:

IrfanView is good, too.


Not only on windows viewer looks messed up, in paint, in a frontend (GoodFE), in window explorer (thumbnails),etc.
I only see it right on ACDSee.
I don't know why, in older versions this doesn't happen.


a well known issue. the windows based previews lower the quality for some unknown reason.

Use paint.net for best viewing.


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:22 pm 
Offline
Snes9x Purple belt
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 7:59 pm
Posts: 919
Location: /dev/null
Yes. Paint.NET is like, epic win from Microsoft.

_________________
Snes9x FAQs | Forum Rules
What operating system are you using? 32 or 64bit? Version of Snes9x? Is the text at the bottom of the window white when you load the game?
These suggestions are usually the solution to your issue!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 147 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group