New to emulators

If you're having problems with Snes9x, or think you've found a bug, this is the place to be.
jammyredstripe
Snes9x White Belt

New to emulators

Post by jammyredstripe »

Hi,

Im new to android and emulators. Im using a galaxy tab 2 10.1 (if that makes a difference) on wifi (i dont have a pc/laptop.

Ive downloaded snes 9x EX+.

I then went on to something i found on google called -mod edit: don't mention ROM sites, even if it's just the title.- and project64_1.6.exe which it said i would need to down load to play nintendo 64 games then i downloaded mario kart 64.

When i go into my snes9xEX app and click on load game i can find 'mariokart64.zip' but it wont open and then i cant come out of snes9xEX. I have to come out via task manager.

Im probably doing everything wrong.

Can you do my a dummy guide step by step so i can play retro games please? ;)

Danielle
odditude
Snes9x Green Belt

Re: New to emulators

Post by odditude »

snes9x ex is a snes emulator. mario kart 64 is not a snes game.
jammyredstripe
Snes9x White Belt

Post by jammyredstripe »

Oh im so sorry im husband said he thought ot was nintendo and thought it was :/ im sorry

Did i do the process right though?
jammyredstripe
Snes9x White Belt

Post by jammyredstripe »

Ive downloaded 2 definate snes games called super_mario_kart.zip & super_mario_world.zip from -mod edit: don't ask for ROM sites or mention where you got your ROMs, even if it's the site title.- also downloaded znes151.zip all files have been placed automatically in my external sd card, shall i move them to SNESdroid roms folder?
Also when i click on the 2 games all i get is 'error loading games'

I appreciated my questions to all of your will be ridiculous but as a first time android user i never even knew anyone of this was possible until i saw it on a forum!

Please be helpful, remember we all start somewhere right!

Thanks, danielle
jammyredstripe
Snes9x White Belt

Post by jammyredstripe »

Please help?